Announcing The Blinds. Valuable Information That Will Make You See Red

Have you tried fitting those roller blinds without cursing the manufacturer’s guidelines? Trust me when I say, don’t bother

Image created by the author in CANVA.

I’m not going to profess to you that I have suddenly transformed into an overnight Do-It-Yourself expert because, well, nothing could be further from the truth; on a scale of one to ten (where one is Mr. Messy and ten is Bob the Builder,) I am on the freezing side of zero.

At 52, if I have not learned by now, then I can safely tell you that I probably never will either.

On the other hand, one thing I am good at is knocking down walls with a sledgehammer but hey, this time was about putting up a roller blind so, likely a little bit more finesse would be needed.

Not this:

Image courtesy of GIPHY.

Although, living in a council house has its own challenges presented as soon as the walls sense a drill coming anywhere near them.

The drill comes out and the walls begin to show…

--

--

Jonathan Townend, RMN - Editor - Friend of Medium

Psychiatric Nurse Writer. Owner of Creative Passions, The Shortform, No Shame, World of Fiction publications, and co-editor for The Chocolate River.